Student Government Association reveals new Freshman Senators


Mercer students anticipate this year’s freshman senator election results.  

The 2018-2019 Freshman Senator election had a high number of voter turnout and results were close. This year’s elected senators are Savannah Lacey (112), Morgan Prosser (106), Zariah Patterson (106), Sheridan King (105), and Harrison Ivine (104).

Applications for the student correspondent committee will open soon for students who are still interested in contributing to the Student Government Association. Senate meetings are held weekly on Monday evenings at 6:30 in conference room two at the Connell Student Center.